top of page

MUSIC THOUGHTS

Music is like the sea. It puts you in a trance, captivates you, forces you to travel and, at the same time, can be a harsh mistress. There are storms that you have to overcome and long endless trips, but it can charm and magnetize you - sometimes forever. These moments remain within you like scars. They follow you your whole life like a part of your being. It’s like reminding you who you are, where you ’re coming from and where you ‘re heading. It ‘s also the vibrations that gently massage your senses. Music makes you look ahead into the horizon and the more you travel, the more the point of view changes. The beautiful journeys that your mind creates, when you ‘re there you don ‘t ask or see, you only feel the amazing embrace while you search within your soul to find out who you really are .

Music in all its forms, from vocals to instruments and everything in between, has captivated me ever since I can remember. The aspect of music that engages me the most is its performance. Whether I’m part of an audience or performing myself, I find the musical experience to be equally exhilarating. For me, the magic of a musical performance lies in the bond forged between musician and audience. There is nothing more spiritual for me than when a band’s outpouring of musical energy is responded to by an audience, and for one brief moment, the music melts the boundaries of the individual self as performers and audience become a single rhythmical unit. It is this sense of connectedness that has driven me to make the performer-spectator dynamic the focus of my life.

Petros Dragoumis

Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page